French or French Canadian?

I saw this option for Subtitle on Netflix today for the movie Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs – French or French Canadian. I find it quite humorous and makes me wonder why there isn’t an English and British English option? Or English and American English might be better stated.

I have seen this before with the CARS movie as well. I think in that movie that we purchased in Canada even had an audio selection for either French. Funny.

On a side note, I wish Netflix had a way to search movies by Language. Oh well, I still manage just find to keep French at the house anyways!

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

